top of page

BACK AT THIS BEAUTIFUL ISLAND: BALI

Updated: Jul 6, 2020


Oh Bali! Back here again after a month! I know, it's only been a month, but really BALI is so beautiful.

Me and my best friend enjoying the beautiful greenery view. To better enjoy this place, it's better to walk barefoot, it was also an experience to sometimes slow down in a moment and just breathe. This place is the definition of tranquility.




Since I'm a coffee lover, I wouldn't skip their tea and coffee tasting! Well, I loved it. They have unique coffee at the same time I was able to try their famous LUWAK COFFE ( a coffee that consists of digested coffee cherries, which have been eaten, digested, and pooped by a so called Asian palm civet or a cat like animal) . It taste weird, really! Sorry but I don't like it. But I liked their mocha and vanilla coffee wherein I bought 1 of each as a "pasalubong". As for the tea, i like all, but I only bought the lemon because it's expensive.


Second stop was to take a picture in the "famous nest". It's really hanging on the tree, but there's a ladder to climb the nest. And lastly, I tried the famous "Bali swing". At first, I'm scared, scared that I might fall down, but actually NO! I liked it actually, feels like you are swinging in the middle of a tropical jungle. YOU SHOULD TRY!! All of this activities were not free, all you need to do is pay for entrance fee and you are good to go and try all activities in the place.




Next day, we were scheduled to go to Suluban beach (my favourite beach in Bali). But first we need to stop at my favourite eating place, the Nalu bowls @nalubowls, the perfect place to fuel up. I ordered again the "Uluwatu bowl" been craving for this since forever.



So my best friend and I explored all the beach near Suluban. To our surprise, there's a lot. There's one beach wherein we went down a cave with monkeys around (very jungle like experience) but as soon as we reach the end of the cave we were welcomed by a lot of vendors, selling snacks, and there's a lot of people playing volleyball, sun bathing, surfing. We also found a secret beach, were most people doesn't know exist. Since we love to explore, we were curious as to what is after the rocky road part of the beach. So my best friend and I went thru those rocky roads, and then what we saw was a beach where seldom people goes to. Few knows this beach because of the challenges like you need to go thru those big chunky rocky roads before you reach that beach (better to walk barefoot).



The best views are the ones that are hardest to get to. A bit challenging hike down a sketchy cliff side trail led us to this absolute gem and it couldn't have been more worth it. Another bucket list to ticked off in my Bali list was this (Hike down the Kelingkin Beach or the T-rex cliff).



Thanks to @nusapenidatourandtravel for arranging our tour from kelingkin beach hike to broken beach! No hassle for us, because all were arranged by the travel agency. From fast boat to car, to food to eat in the island, bonus was that the driver can also be your photographer and can assist you as you hike down the T- rex cliff.


Perfect day to just chill in this famous motel.



Bali has the best sunsets I've seen.

First ever motorcycle ride!!!



Perfect night to have some drinks and chill before we head back home! I recommend Potato Head Beach Club.


BALI has been so dreamy, in all aspects and I haven't even seen half of what the island has to offer. I am positive that I will be returning again to BALI, it's just one of those places. Have you ever been somewhere that makes you want to go back over and over again?



xoxo, Klarisse


P.S. Please do visit also my best friends blog mawiabala.wordpress.com





29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page